If at First You Don’t Succeed, Just Sit and Enjoy the View.

Other than exercising portion control and smarter food choices, we are exercising our bodies. Yesterday Chuck and I decided to take a walk around the LSU Lakes with our friend Michael. We knew that we needed to start out slow, so we decided to walk the short path, but halfway through I knew I wouldn’t be able to even complete that. I asked Chuck and Michael to finish the walk, get the car and come back to pick me up. I’d sit and enjoy the beautiful sites the lake had to offer; the ducks playing, the turtles resting in the sun on their logs and all the hot, healthy people that were running past me as I sat under the shade tree. I was pissed, embarrassed and in pain, but I’m not giving up. I will now spend some time on the treadmill, until I feel secure enough to give the lakes another try, the important thing is not giving up.

Dale's aborted walk on the left, Chuck's competed path on the right. Way to go Chuck.
Dale’s aborted walk on the left, Chuck’s competed path on the right. Way to go Chuck.
Leave a Reply

