Dale’s Inspiration to Start this Journey

It’s that time again, the time that I start another diet, the time I swear I’ll start using the gym membership that I pay for every month and the time I look into the mirror as my eyes water and I say “OMG, I’ve never weighted this much in my life” (301.4).
Excuse the bad pic, the shock of the number knocked me off the scale.
Excuse the bad pic, the shock of my weight knocked me off the scale.

The fact is I’m not getting any younger (hello 41) and the weight that I have put on over the last few years, plus all the pounds I gained after quitting smoking are starting to affect everything from breathing to moving. So here’s to making a few healthy lifestyle changes that I hope to stick with for the rest of my life. Dale
Leave a Reply

